What is your favorite type of Halloween candy?

    

     A couple of weeks ago, I wrote what turned out to be a slightly controversial post about candy corn.  I truly had no idea that there were fans of the stuff out there.  Well, they let their voices be heard and I stand corrected.

     This time I’m going to play it safe.  What is your favorite type of Halloween candy?  Is it something that’s available year round or only for Halloween?  Do you secretly hope for rain so the trick-or-treaters won’t get your stash?

     For myself, I guess I’d have to go with Reese’s pumpkins.  They’re pretty hard to beat.  However, I’m also fond of a wide range of stuff which you generally only see around Halloween.  Bit-O-Honey, Mary Janes, & those little flavored Tootsie Rolls are all quite nice and pretty hard to come by during other times of the year.

     Leave me a comment and let me know what you think.

8 thoughts on “What is your favorite type of Halloween candy?

    • Yes and pretty much anything thats chocolate…..I also like Rollos , licorice and Skittles ….Just not candy corn….Hahahaha….I was recently introduced to the Lindt bars and they are damn good too 😉 Symphony bars and the like….Mini Crunch bars are a favorite with my kids…..Hersheys is a big hit too…..Just anything like that….

  1. I’m a sucker for pretty much everything in the Reese’s family. Salty! Sweet! And the little brown liner from the peanut butter cups actually makes the perfect flash filter for Halloween photos!

Leave a Reply

