Halloween in Southern Ohio

     

     I recently relocated to southeastern Ohio.  I was here for Halloween last year but was still getting settled in a bit.  As such, I’m sure that I probably missed all sorts of fun Halloween events.

     Quite a few of my regular readers are from this area and I suppose others may be familiar with it.  Can any of you folks point me toward some great Halloween events in the are?  I’d love to hear about anything that you folks can dig up.  Costume Parties, parades, farm markets, haunted houses, or even houses that go all out with decorations are all things that I would include in this search.  Anything that you folks can dig up would be appreciated.

    Here are a few things that I’m already aware of but would love to get your thoughts on:

  • The Pumpkin House in Huntington, WV
  • The Haunted Hoochie at Dead Acres
  • The Circleville Pumpkin Show
  • The Jackson County Apple Festival
4 thoughts on “Halloween in Southern Ohio

  1. Hi 🙂
    Unfortunately, I’m not from Ohio (or even from States, for that matter), so I can’t help you out with this one.
    You visited my blog some time ago and asked me to let you know when I’ve made some more Halloween cards. Well, here they go: http://corecards.wordpress.com/sample-cards/halloween/ . The Halloween concept is quite foreign to me (it is not celebrated in my home country), but living in Ireland for a couple of years now gave me a chance to experience it.

  2. Haunted hoochie in Columbus rated top 10 in the nation and its worth the wait. Best Haunted house ever and it last 45 mins. Cant go wrong with it

Leave a Reply

