Zombie Walk Columbus 2012 (UPDATED)

Zombie Walk Columbus 2012 will take place in Columbus, OH on Saturday May 12th.  The event will be started at Goodale Park.

Since I’ve received a number of questions regarding the event, I wanted to pass along as much information as I can.  However, please be aware that I am in no way affiliated with the event.  For the most up to date and reliable information, check out the official Zombie Walk Columbus 2012 Facebook Page.

There is no cost to take part in the walk and it is not necessary to register.  However, organizers are requesting that folks bring at least 2 canned food items for donation.  All proceeds from the event will go to the Mid-Ohio Foodbank and the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.  (Canned goods may also be dropped off at Rendezvous Hair & Evolved BodyArt).

Need a little help getting “zombified”?  Rendezvous Hair will have 5 professional special FX makeup artists on hand for the day of the event.  Stop in from 10am-3pm and get an undead makeover.  No appointment necessary.  Prices start at $10.

I will be on hand, either in my monster suit (“monsters supporting zombies”) or my new “Biohazard Recon Scout” armor.  Either way, if you happen to see me, please introduce yourself.  I love making new zombie friends.

Have a Twitter account and a smart phone?  You can follow me at @monsterforrent.  I will be arriving on scene early and will be tweeting as much information as I can regarding parking, weather, and anything else which may be of use.

I will continue to post updates as I see them.  However, I would encourage anyone interested in the event to forward their questions to the Official Zombie Walk Columbus 2012 Facebook page.

25 thoughts on “Zombie Walk Columbus 2012 (UPDATED)

    • Are you referring to this one in particular or zombie walks in general?

      For all of the Halloween stuff I’ve done over the years, it wasn’t until last year that I took part in my first zombie walk. What a blast! I was too late for the Columbus walk last year but I caught a small one up north.

      I met so many wonderful people. It was truly a great time.

    • Yes. The event is open to the public. The organizers only ask for a charitable donation of canned food.

      I will update the event information here as soon as the organizers release more information.

      Are you from the Columbus area?

  1. I’m definitely going this year! My buddy and I just moved to Columbus and I’ve already had a lot of people stop me and tell me about the Zombie Walk here because of my “Zombie Car.” I can’t wait for this event!

    • Zombie car???? Oh, that’s something I’d love to see. You should stop by the Facebook page and post some pics. I’m sure the folks would get a big kick out of it.

      This will be my first year for the Columbus Zombie walk. I’ve heard that it has always been great in the past. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to dig up much info. yet. However, as soon as it becomes available, I will report it.

  2. I’ve never heard of a zombie walk, but it sounds awesome! I work at a public library doing teen programs and my wheels are turning. I’ll check out your FB page.

    • Anna,

      I’ve been trying to get that information but nothing has been released yet.

      The organizers announced last week that they were shooting some promotional spots. They also said that more information would be coming soon.

      Just keep checking their Facebook page. As soon as I hear anything, I’ll post it here.

    • Again, I’m not affiliated with the event. However, it sounds very much like they are aiming it at being an event for the whole family.

      I would direct you to their Facebook page (link above) for more information.

      I addition, I’ll be putting up another post with the most up to date information that I can dig up.

  3. hello
    I am nicholas gonzalez and I own the NRG Gallery. I am presenting the first ever arts festival on the westside of columbus on may 12 & 13…we were going to have a zombie walk but our makeup person cannot make it to this event….we also host music events for the foodbank at my gallery and we were wondering if some of the zombies would like to come to our festival and walk there? you can google the event—Westgate Arts Festival…thank you andkeep up the good work.

    • I’m sure some people would be game to join you but was thinking, it might work out better if you stopped by Rendezvous on 2600 N. High St. They are providing zombie makeup services from 10am -3pm for affordable rates. From what I remember, there is no appointment needed.

Leave a Reply

